logosmall    Scottish Beekeepers' Association
   Supporting Scotland's Bees and Beekeepers        

Diagnostic Services Provided By SASA
During Covid-19 Crisis



get studying


The Modules are written examinations which are offered in two diets, one in March and the other in November. Examinations for modules 1 – 8 will be held each year. (Note, module 4 is discontinued.) Examination for module 9 will be held every second year and information will appear in the January edition of the Scottish Beekeeper on which examinations are to be held for that year. Module No's 1 to 7 can be taken in any order and must be held by the candidate before attempting to sit Module No 8.

After passing modules 1, 2, 3 and one other from 5, 6 or 7 you are awarded the Intermediate Certificate and once you have passed all the modules you are awarded the Advanced Certificate.

To assist you with your studies, the SBA provides copies of past exam papers which can be downloaded from the Members Pages.

The requirements to sit any module examination is that the candidate must be a member of the SBA.

Apply online for your examination, or by post, complete the Exam Application Form and send it with the appropriate Fee to the Education Officer.

Syllabus related documents can be found using the links below: