Menu

logosmall    Scottish Beekeepers' Association
   Supporting Scottish Bees and Beekeepers'          

Train the Trainer Workshops, Perth and Nairn, November.
click here for more info... 

Structure and Trustees

The Scottish Beekeepers Association is a Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation (SCIO).

The organisation consists of its members, and a board of trustees. The board meets regularly throughout the year.

President

vice

Alan Riach
Woodgate
7 Newland Avenue
Bathgate,
EH48 1EE

07702436612

president@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Vice President

 membership

Phil McAnespie
12 Monument Road,
Ayr, 
KA7 2RL

07540969578

vicepresident@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Immediate Past President
Membership Officer
Treasurer

Helena

Helena Jackson
11 Craigends Avenue,
Quarriers Village,
PA11 3SQ

treasurer@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

General Secretary

HNProfilePic

Helen Nelson
Ormiston Hill
Kirknewton
EH27 8DQ

Tel: 07470023153

secretary@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Bee Health and Science Officer

beehealth

Gavin Ramsay,
14 Redcliffs,
Kingoodie,
Dundee, DD2 5DL

07751 142155

beehealth@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Development Officer
Education and Promotion of Beekeeping

vice

Alan Riach
Woodgate,
7 Newland Avenue,
Bathgate,
EH48 1EE

07702436612

education@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Library Officer
Markets Officer

woman

Margaret Thomas,

01887 829710

markets@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Scottish Beekeeper Magazine - Advertising

 

 ad

Amanda Millen
598 Shields Road,
Glasgow,
G41 2RD

07887605062

advertising@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Scottish Beekeeper Magazine - Editor


notepad

Amanda Millen
598 Shields Road,
Glasgow,
G41 2RD

07887605062

editor@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Shows and Publicity Officer

publicity

Enid Brown,
Milton House,
Main Street,
Scotlandwell,
Kinross KY13 9JA

07763809367

publicity@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

East Area Rep
North Area Rep (Dingwall, Easter Ross, Sutherland, Olrig, Skye & Lochalsh, Western Isles)

woman

Heather MacLaren

Tel: 07791246979

northrep@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

North East Area Rep

andy watson

Andrew Watson

Tel: 07786247327

northeastrep@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

North West Area Rep (Kintyre & Mid-Argyll, Lochaber, Oban, Mull, SAMMBA)
West Area Rep
Insurance Trustee - Phil McAnespie

 membership

Phil McAnespie
12 Monument Road,
Ayr, 
KA7 2RL

07540969578

philmcanespie@btinternet.com

Insurance and Compensation Adviser

insurance

Non Trustee Adviser to the Board

Alan Mackie,
31 Ravenscourt
Thorntonhall
GLASGOW
G74 5AZ

07732 328 359


alan.mackie@mac.com

ICT Officer

Julian

Julian Stanley,
Hewbank Knowe,
Sornhill, 
Galston,
Ayrshire, 
KA4 8NF

01563 821831

ictmanager@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk

Webmaster

Webmaster

Non Trustee Adviser to the Board

Kevin Russell

webmaster@scottishbeekeepers.org.uk